• At Gedung Balai Kartini Jakarta, Thursday, December 11, 2008, STIMUNO of Dexa Medica achieved Indonesian Original Product Award (APAI) 2008, given by a leading economic daily, Bisnis Indonesia.

    Taking “Goes Global” theme, APAI 2008 was designed and implemented to promote an Indonesian Original product, both in the form of goods and services, to be able to be the host in their own country and competitive within international league.

    APAI 2008 recipients are: 1) Medicine Category: Winner: Stimuno, Manufacturer: PT Dexa Medica; 2) Milk Powder Category, Winner: SGM, Manufacturer: PT Sari Husada; 3) Liquid Milk Category, Winner: Cimory, Manufacturer: PT Cisarua Mountain Dairy, 4) Snack Category, Winner: Biskuit Gery, Manufacturer: PT Garudafood Putra Putri Jaya; 5) Clothing Category, Winner: Hammer, Manufacturer: PT Warna Mardhika; 6) Herb Category, Winner: Jamu Sariayu, Manufacturer: PT Martina Berto; 7) Chemical Products Category, Winner: Asap Cair Deorub, Manufacturer: PT Global Deorub Industry; 8) Breakfast Food Category, Winner: Meises Ceres, Manufacturer: PT Ceres; 9) Instance Food Category, Winner: Bihun Jagung Pilihan Bunda, Manufacturer: PT Subafood Pangan Jaya; 10) Fresh Food Category, Winner: Ayam Probio Pronic, Manufacturer: PT Pronic Indonesia; 11) Supplements Category, Winner: Kuku Bima, Manufacturer: PT Sido Muncul; 12) Accommodation Category, Winner: Hotel Santika, Company: PT Grahawita Santika; 13) Beverage Category, Winner: Kopi Kapal Api, Manufacturer: PT Santos Jaya Abadi; 14) Property Equipment Category, Winner: Meter air Linflow, Manufacturer: PT Multi Instrumentasi; 15) Personal Computers Category, Winner: Mugen, Manufacturer: PT Multicom Persada International; 16) Laptop Category, Winner: Zyrex, Manufacturer: PT Zyrexindo Mandiri Buana; 17) Data Imaging Solutions Category, Winner: Cardnetic, Manufacturer: PT Intisar Primula; 18) Courier and Logistics Services Category, Winner: Layanan YES, Manufacturer: PT Tiki JNE; 19) Biotechnology Category, Winner: Biotama, Manufacturer: PT Utomodeck. Int.

    APAI award in 2008 for STIMUNO was given by the Deputy Leader of Bisnis Indonesia, Haryadi B. Sukamdani to Sylvia Andriani Rizal, Head of Marketing and Sales OTC of Dexa Medica represented Managing Director of Dexa Medica, Ferry Soetikno. Meanwhile, the Chief Editor of Bisnis Indonesia, Ahmad Djauhar in his speech explained that the APAI 2008 winners will be facilitated to follow ABAC (ASEAN Business Advisory Council) Award in 2009.

    APAI 2008 juries consist of: 1) Insan Budi Maulana, Intellectual Property Rights Observer and also the Managing Partner and Head of Intellectual Property Practice at Lubis, Santosa Maulana Law Offices; 2) Yongky S. Susilo, Director of Business Development, Retail Services PT The Nielsen Indonesia Company; 3) Rofikoh Rokhim, Economist for Bisnis Indonesia Daily Newspaper; 4) Amalia E. Maulana, Head of the MM Strategic Marketing BINUS Business School; 5) Bambang Setiadi Head of the National Standardization Agency (BSN); 6) Goenawan Loekito, Business and Technology Observer, Marketing Director of PT Oracle Indonesia; 7) Narga S. Habib, Chairman of the Indonesian Association of Advertising Company (PPPI); 8) Mayadewi Hartarto, President Director of Esmod Jakarta, 9) Julius Aslan, Director of PT Astra Honda Motor.

    Previously, STIMUNO has also won a Primanyarta Award (2005) and BJ Habibie Technology Award (2008). Corporate Communications